Whole Wheat Pasta = Blaaagh

October 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

This eating healthy (vegan) thing is really hard. I definitely feel better, healthier, less tired all the time; however, sometimes, emotionally, it does me soooo much good to just gorge on dairy products.
I had a pasta craving. What I really wanted was normal noodles – the kind that aren’t wheat and don’t have a weird aftertaste. And I wanted them with butter. Just butter. So simple, yet so satisfying. Alas, I went the healthy route.

Anyone have any pasta advice to share? Good recipes? Ways to make healthy, tasty? Teach me your ways.

Jessie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Whole Wheat Pasta = Blaaagh at theveganese.

meta

